Delicious Update

Delicious has responded to all the hub-bub about them shutting down yesterday. While they have assured their users that there doesn’t need to be a mass exodus, this event has reminded me that the tools that we rely on in our daily lives can be gone at anytime. I have backed up all my bookmarks to Diigo but will continue to use Delicious going forward. Or will I? This may be just what I need to move onto a different tool. Regardless, I still think online bookmarking is the way to go. Whichever tool you use, sharing resources is the important piece here.

Read Delicious’s response to the “shutdown panic” here.

This entry was posted in Delicious, General, Tools. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

